Bettering Construction

One class at a time

Our Goal

To Better equip leaders in the construction industry to succeed

The Academy of Construction Training (ACT) was founded to address the significant gap in construction management skills and the capability required to deliver projects to the construction industry. ACT was founded by a unique combination of industry veterans with decades of experience delivering great projects and expertise in adult education in the construction industry.

Our Approach

Three weeks in the classroom

Three week break for implementation

Three weeks hands on in the classroom

ACT students are able to finish the training program and go to back to their jobs equipped with new ideas and strategies to better manage the activity they are responsible for.  Many employers have paid for their training and are excited with the results. 

Available Classes

Superintendent I

This class' objective is to provide new and existing assistant superintendents and superintendents the tools needed to be successful in aconstruction management environment from a practical standpoint that will bridge the gap between formal educationand practical field experience. For more info click here

Superintendent II

More info coming soon...

Trade Training

More info coming soon...

Our Instructors

Dan Johnson

SFI Compliance, Inc.

Managing Partner

dan@sficompliance.com

Tom Crouch

Academy of Construction Training

Vice President

tom@coloradoact.com

Jackson Babbs

SFI Compliance, Inc.

Safety Consultant

jackson@sficompliance.com

Rex A Splitt

ABCO Construction Services

Director of Technical Services

rsplitt@abco-corp.com

Kyle Ellis

Boulder Creek Builders

Project Manager

kellis@livebouldercreek.com

Dana Keller

Koelbel and Company

Vice President of Sales and Marketing

dkeller@koelbelco.com

Joe Johnson

ABCO Construction Services

jjohnson@abco-corp.com

Stu Millier

Van Dyk Construction

smiller@vandykconstruction.com

Jason Williams

Koelbel Urban Homes

Sales Manager

JWilliams@koelbelco.com

Tom Schriefer

Shea Homes

Product Development Manager

thomas.schreifer@sheahomes.com

Brian Gillen

Simpson Strong-Tie

Territory Manager

bgillen@strongtie.com

Justin Johannes

Taylor Morrison Homes

Director of Construction

jjohannes@taylormorrison.com

Our Partners

Contact Us

Academy of Construction Training, Inc.

8595 Prairie Trail Drive, Suite B-202

Englewood, CO 80112

Phone: 720-371-6246

E-mail: dan@coloradoact.com

E-mail: tom@coloradoact.com

We’d love to discuss our training options with you. Simply fill out the contact form below and we will be in touch.